Dear Parents,

Welcome to Term 2! It has been fantastic to get to know all the students and watch them settle into Year 4! We have another busy term ahead and I look forward to working with you to support your children and their education.

IMPORTANT DATES

Week Date Event
1 Thursday 18th April He is Risen Prayer Service

Time: 9:30am

2 Wednesday 24th April Combined Schools ANZAC Day Ceremony

Time: 11:00am

2 Friday 26th April Catholic Day

No School

3 Friday 3rd May Magical Sea Dragon Incursion
3 Saturday 4th May School Busy Bee and Garage Sale

Time: 8:30am

4 Thursday 9th May Ascension of Jesus Whole School Mass Time: 9:30am
5 Sunday 19th May Combined Sacrament Commitment Mass

Time: 9:30am

7 Friday 31st May Student Development Day

No School

8 Monday 3rd June Public Holiday
8 Friday 7th June Interschool Cross Country Years 4-6
9 Wednesday 12th April A Walk Through Disneyland Showcase dress rehersal
9 Thursday 13th June A Walk Through Disneyland Showcase

11am Matinee & 6pm Evening Show

9 Sunday 16th June First Holy Communion Mass

Time: 9:30am

10 Thursday 20th June Interschool Winter Carnival Years 4-6
10 Friday 21st June Test Books Home
11 Tuesday 25th June Reports Uploaded

ABSENTEES

Parents are required to inform the school if their child is going to be absent. This can be done in the form of a written note, email or via the school app/website.

LIBRARY

This year, library book swap days will be on a Thursday. Please ensure your child has a suitable library bag.

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

This year, the Year 4 Physical Education lesson will be held on Tuesday with Mr Antonio Muto.

UNIFORM

Monday: Formal uniform

Tuesday: Faction Top

Wednesday: Formal uniform

Thursday: Faction Top

Friday: Red Saint Matthew’s top

CRUNCH and SIP

There will be Crunch’n’Sip in Year 4 at approximately 10:00am each day. Please ensure you provide your child with fresh fruit and/or vegetables to help promote healthy eating choices.

 HOMEWORK

Homework will be given each Monday and marked each Friday. Students will also take home a book based on their Lexile Testing.

May I please ask that the homework folders are returned to school every day with them, including their reading log.

Lastly, please feel free to discuss any issues or concerns you may have regarding your child.

I can be contacted at school, in person, or through email.

Warm Regards,

Jen Whiteford

Year 4 Teacher

jennifer.whiteford@cewa.edu.au